Shop
Customer Reviews
DONNA'S FLORIST & GIFTS
Local Bristol, CT florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (105 reviews)
Date: Sep 20, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful flower arrangements and great service! The person I sent flowers to was delighted and raved how gorgeous the arrangement was. Thank you Donna's Florist!
Date: Sep 09, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement,
Date: Aug 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CT

Thank you for asking. My flowers were from my sister in CA for my birthday on 6/30/18. They were beautiful and the square, red glass container was very attractive. I'm hoping to reuse it many times in the future. The flowers were long-lasting and I enjoyed them for almost 2 wks. I live in Bristol and have driven by your Forestville store often. Thank you for your part in making my 76th birthday a special day for me. MaryAnn Dumond
Date: Jul 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers were lovely and delivered as requested. Excellent service and I will use them again.
Date: Jun 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CT

exquisite quality! beautiful arangement. Delighted to receive your quality.
Date: Jun 11, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CT

Wonderful service and beautiful flower arrangements!
Date: May 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CT

So very pleased with the flowers received for mother day. Delivery was prompt and rright to my door personally. The flowers are beautiful and are still looking very fresh. Thank you My son is pleased with your service.
Date: Mar 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NB

The arrangement was stunning would reorder anyday
Date: Mar 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CT

Absolutely beautiful flowers and the arrangement is spectacular!
Date: Feb 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Perfect, I will order from Donna's from now on.
Date: Feb 12, 2018
Name:

State/Province: ID

Diane was very helpful
Date: Feb 08, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CA

Easy, on-time, well received by recipient.
Date: Jan 23, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CT

A very beautiful arrangement.
Date: Jan 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately the store mistakenly sent a message to the sender that the flowers had been delivered when they had not. The error dampened the surprise for the recipient and caused some momentary panic and confusion. Despite this, because the flowers were so beautiful I would order again and trust the error was an isolated incident
Date: Nov 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Donna was very professional and the plant and floral arrangement for the funeral were beautiful. Thank you!! I would certainly call again if need to. Thanks.
Date: Oct 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent service! The flowers were beautiful!
Date: Sep 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ME

I had flowers delivered to my daughter for her birthday online because I live out of state and Donna's Florist delivered her a beautiful arrangement and she loved it!
Date: Aug 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Beautiful bouquet....I saw a picture. And we had a detailed request for the note and balloon and everything went without a hitch! Very nice owners.
Date: May 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

My sister lives in Bristol and it was for her birthday that I ordered the flowers. She was very pleased and commented on the nice vase as well
Date: May 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

I was beyond pleased with my order from Donna's which was delivered promptly and arrived in beautiful condition. The bouquet was one of the loveliest I have ever seen at that price point. I was so impressed with the quality received, as was the recipient. Thanks, Donna's Florist in Bristol, for such great service! I will definitely order from you again in the future!
Date: May 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

I didn't know who to call to order Mother's Day flowers from Calif. to my mother in Conn. I got on line and out of the blue i decided to give Donna's a try. I ordered them yesterday(thurs.) and they arrived today(fri.)!! My mother just called and said they are one of the most beautiful and big mixed bouquets she has seen. To get a compliment from my mother like that I know they were something. Donna was very personal and caring and I could tell over the phone that I had made a good choice. Thank you,Donna!!
Date: Mar 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

My boyfriend sent me flowers to help me get through a rough day. The flowers were so beautiful and definitely made me feel so much better. Thank you
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

I'd like to see total price, including delivery, up front. Other than that, beautifully crafted arrangement.
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Donna's Florist has continually been very reliable for me. Living in a different state from my girlfriend, I've always been able to rely on Donna's to deliver what I expect AND more! Each time the flowers are more and more beautiful! Thank you Donna's for your continued excellence! I will continue using Donna's even when I move to Connecticut.
Date: Aug 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

Your online system worked very well.
Date: Aug 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

I ordered all my funeral flowers here. Every single arrangement was beyond my expectations. I could never thank them enough for bringing a smile to my face when I first saw them
Date: Aug 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement got there on time and was absolutely beautiful. The online ordering was so easy and efficient.
Date: Jul 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Ordered flowers yesterday for a funeral today. I was very impressed when I saw them this morning. Absolutely beautiful arrangement of very fresh and lovely flowers. The hand-written card was a wonderful touch that was much appreciated.
Date: Jul 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

beautiful arrangement
Date: Jun 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Brit was very pleased with the flowers.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Top notch!
Date: Dec 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Very beautifully made.
Date: Sep 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

BEAUTIFUL ARRANGEMENT!!! Thank you!
Date: Sep 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Ordering was easy. But I would have liked to know that my funeral flowers were actually delivered and when. An email acknowledgement would be helpful.
Date: Jul 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful flowers!
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

flowers were exactly what I expected Thanks
Date: May 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flower arrangement I received for Mothers' Day was beautiful.
Date: Apr 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

Beautiful Flowers!
Date: Feb 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Our order for sympathy flowers was delivered promptly to the funeral home as requested. The spray was beautiful and fresh. The family of the deceased was very pleased with them. We will use Donna's Florist again for future floral needs!
Date: Jan 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Reciever was very happy and was very beautifull. Thanks
Date: Dec 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers and arrangement was beautiful, I wasn't home to receive it so it was left with my neighbor, but my phone number was written on it would have appreciated a call. Also you may want to make sure that a card from your shop is included with the arrangement I was curious to know where they were from as they were so beautiful but no where in the arrangement did it say you shop name, just an idea :)
Date: Sep 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

My sister was thrilled with the beautiful floral arrangements you made for her birthday. I am happy to have a florist in her area from whom I can send flowers with confidence. You always make exceptional arrangements. Thank you.
Date: Sep 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

The wreath done was so beautiful. It was extra special. Great Job! We will use your services again.
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Excellent service and the flower arrangement was absolutely gorgeous!
Date: Apr 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

I would give you a five I didn't see the plant but to whom it was delivered to said it was beautiful would of loved to see a picture of it my self Mary Staten Island NY
Date: Feb 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Diane has always been helpful and my wife loves the beautiful arrangements.
Date: Feb 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NH

I appreciated the prompt communication of a delivery address issue and how promptly the order was redelivered! Thank you!!
Date: Jan 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

I am pleased with the service! The arrangements are always beautiful. Thank you! Lynn Roy
Date: Dec 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Delivered, Received, very happy. Also an office of jealous women when she told them they were for just because. Thanks.
Date: Dec 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flower arrangement went to my sister for her birthday which is around Thanksgiving. It was a fall arrangement in a pumpkin so she was able to use it for a centerpiece. She loved it and said it is still looking good. Thank you for your service
Date: Dec 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

I did not see the arrangement, but the recipient called me and said it was beautiful. The service was excellent, they called me to confirm delivery was made and they were polite, efficient and I would recommend them.
Date: Oct 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Thank you for the excellent service you provided in delivering the gift I sent to my Mom on Oct 10th. When unable to contact mother to deliver the flowers, I was called. This had a potentially life-saving effect (she was OK, as it turned out). Tha k you. I will continue to do business with Donna's.
Date: Oct 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful work in a short time. Very kind to work with,
Date: Oct 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

flower arrangement was lovely, delivered on time and fresh flowers. My daughter sent me a picture of tem and we wre very pleased. Thank you for your service.
Date: Jul 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

Wonderful, caring and thoughtful!
Date: May 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

The arrangement I ordered for my parent's anniversary was gorgeous. I couldn't have been more pleased. Everything was perfect! Thanks.
Date: Apr 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

flower arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Feb 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NH

Arrangement was beautiful, delivery time was excellent and most of all my fiance loved them !
Date: Nov 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Plant was perfect and service was great
Date: Oct 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I am very pleased with my dealings with Donna's for the following reasons: 1. The flowers arrived on time 2. The arrangement was as I expected- gorgeous 3. It was very easy to navigate the web site
Date: Jun 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

Date: May 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Awesome service and product.
Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent display! Gifts and flowers perfect and fresh! Love Donna!!! Great bang for the buck! Highly recommend!
Date: May 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DC

Mother and Dad were most appreciative of the beautiful arrangement and courtesies extended to them. Thank You for a job well done!
Date: Apr 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Very user friendly and I received a very Happy Thank You, she loved the presentation!!!!!
Date: Mar 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were beautiful. I will continue to use you in the future. Thank you very much.
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent Job!! Excellent Customer service...will definitely use them again...
Date: Feb 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: HI

My mother was delighted by the beautiful floral arrangement.
Date: Jan 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were beautiful.
Date: Sep 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

The daughters receipient said the flowers were great.
Date: Aug 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

My son and daughter in law told me the junk food basket was GREAT! It was delivered timely and well worth the cost!
Date: Jan 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SC

I was very pleased with your attention to delivery.
Date: Jan 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Jan 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

I wish the website would show how the arrangement looks based on the "upgrades" available.
Date: Sep 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

Even though I was in MN, my sister told me the wreath and floral arrangement was beautiful. Considering that she is an interior decorator, I would take that as definite compliment! She said her mother-in-law, Eileen Chabot's favorite color was purple, and the wreath was adorned with much purple beauty. Thank you for your creative, tasteful expertise. Char Juaire
Date: Jul 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

I was very pleased with the service I received from Donna's Florist & Gifts and in a timely fashion. Recipient said it was a beautiful arrangement. Thank You!
Date: Jun 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

My sister loved the flowers and they were delivered straight to her classroom as I'd indicated.
Date: Apr 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Mar 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

They liked the candy basket. I forgot to put a time for delivery, so I had to call and let them know what time the individual was working, and they delivered the basket very promptly.
Date: Jan 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NH

The hard to get flowers were at Donna's, the wreath was perfect and alot of attention paid to detail, there was no subtitution of flowers, both orders were well worth the price.
Date: Jul 14, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

delivered on time and from what i know they were beautiful
Date: Jul 14, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was beautiful. No complaints. Thank you.
Date: Feb 23, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MA

Great, timely service!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Bristol, CT
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

DONNA'S FLORIST & GIFTS
116 Central St.
Bristol, CT. 06010
Local: (860) 589-5937

All prices shown in US dollars


web12-att



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase